|LayOff changes the default behavior for new Layers. When a new Layer is added to the model, it will only be visible on the current Scene.
LayOff has both a menu and a toolbar button. Selecting LayOff toggles between SketchUp's default layer behavior, and the "current scene only" behavior.
If a models is saved while LayOff is enabled, LayOff will be enabled when you re-open the model. LayOff is always "off" when starting a new model.
The .zip contains 3 files:
Download the .zip, extract and place the 3 files in SketchUp's Plugins folder.